Home > Cycle > Cycle to work.

Cycle to work.

Since my office was getting shifted to Cunningham road from Millenia towers (Near ulsoor lake) i was thinking about cycling to office. The first day to our new office i took out my bike to see how the traffic are and can i manage without breaking my hand this time ๐Ÿ™‚ Except for the section from JCRoad till i take a turn onto Highcourt the traffic is manageable.. On my way back its an easy ride with manageable traffic. I just need to stick onto the left side of the road and pray for god that no one comes and hits me. ๐Ÿ™‚
So the next day i took out my cycle and headed towards office and my wife angry that i was out of my mind. It was an easy ride till JCRoad and asusual traffic peaked. Just stuck to my basics and was on the left side of the road and reached my office in 48 minutes. Wow.. Good pace i thought to myself. With my bike i would have done the12.5 kilometers in 30 minutes. An extra 20 minutes was not so bad and i was cycling and keeping myself fit. On my way back, it was an easy ride and i had no issues. I just needed to stay focussed and follow the basics of cycling. ย Well that was it for that week, next day i had to reach home early and i went by bike.

3 days this week i have been cycling to office and i am certainly improving on the time. Today’s time was 43 minutes ๐Ÿ™‚ a good 5 minutes down on the 1st day. I hope the whole of next week i can cycle. But my wifey thinks i will become more thin if i cycle daily. I just need to eat more and prove her wrong <Any suggestions here> ๐Ÿ™‚ next week ill take some pics of the traffic at different junctions and post here. ๐Ÿ™‚ Till then GO CYCLING!!!

Categories: Cycle Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

